Biking around Mindanao

biking around mindanao

Originally uploaded by Waltzib2011.

I would love to go around Mindanao. Maybe I would love to do it having fun, more than it would be work. But wherever and however it will bring me, I would really go around. Having a camera is good. But having someone with you is better.

That’s a dream I’d love to accomplish soon. I would love to go even to the island provinces of Basilan, Sulu, and Tawi-tawi. Please don’t think I’m a wayfaring workaholic. I’d really love to go around, see some new places, meet new people, have new good experiences, and probably store some images for a fast-growing and complicated Mindanao.

Maybe biking for weeks or months is best, although it would require big preparations for me both physically and financially. Maybe a mix of modes will do.

If I will win my first million, this is one of the first things I would do. Mindanao is home to beautiful realities. No not just conflicts but nature, beauty, culture, adventure and wonderful people (sounding like the tourism officer again).[TO BE UPDATED]

About mindanaw

A Journalist from Mindanao

Leave a Reply

