Its Good Friday (For Catholics)

My soul longs for your presence, Lord.
When I turn my thoughts to You,
I find peace and contentment.

At any time of the day or night we can call on you.
He is always waiting, listening for our call.
What a wonderful blessing.
No phone needed, no e-mails, just a whisper.

Lord you gave me life and the gift of freedom.
Through Your love I exist in this world.
May I never take the gift of life for granted.
May I always respect the right to life of others.

In the presence of my loving Creator,I look honestly at my feelings over the last day, the highs, the lows and the level ground. Can I see where the Lord has been present?

Sometimes I wonder what I might say if I were to meet you in person Lord. I think I might say “Thank You Lord” for always being there for me. I know with certainty there were times when you carried me, Lord. When it was through your strength I got through the dark times in my life.

 

About mindanaw

A Journalist from Mindanao

Leave a Reply

