Tagging along a Rebel

One of the things I look forward to is owning my first digital camera.

I got firmer in my resolve as soon as I returned from coverage last week in rural Davao City where I think a thousand picture-perfect scenes escaped me. Images could have enhanced my story on the closure of Bangkerohan Bridge and its effect on Davao City’s traffic situation.

digital_rebel_586×225.jpgPictures speak thousands of words at a time. And I wish I could get my equipment with me to get many images of everyday and momentous Davao and the rest of Mindanao.

I have been asking many photographers about my best chance. Of course it should be an SLR.

When I surfed the internet and my techno-savvy friend Toto reminded me about it I knew what I want. I want to use a Canon Rebel. I know its expensive, but I still have to eye it.

Here’s how they describe the insurgent model I wanted to get. I’ll leave higher end equipment to the professionals.

For now, actually, I’ll be satisfied with any digital camera as long as its mine. Yabag!

 

 

About mindanaw

A Journalist from Mindanao

Leave a Reply

