Medical transcription job fair in Davao slated

DAVAO CITY – Nine medical transcription firms under this city’s Transcription Alliance of Davao, Inc. (TADI) is holding a career and job fair here on June 16 to promote medical transcription as a career and industry.

TADI will hold the First Medical Transcription Career and Job Fair on Saturday, June 16, 2007 at the MTC Academy along Quirino Avenue, according to the Department of Trade and Industry regional office.

The DTI said in the press release this week that medical transcription is now a promising industry in the city citing the growing number of medical transcription service organizations (MTSO) and training providers setting up here.The Technical Education Skills Development Authority (Tesda), the DTI said, has accredited more than 10 MTSOs covering a total of more than 200 seats in Davao City. Read final version of the story here.

About mindanaw

A Journalist from Mindanao

14 responses to “Medical transcription job fair in Davao slated”

  1. joel says :

    I am planning to migrate to Davao. where are the companies located?

  2. Carlo says :

    hi.. i recently completed my medical transcription course in cotabato city and i just want to start within mindanao areas, can you please give me the Medical transcription company elsewhere in mindanao. tnx

  3. janice says :

    hi. i already took my training at MTC Academy-East Ave., Q.C. and I’l be migrating to Davao. I already had my experience as an MT. I am very much interested to join the MT business there. If you could be able to provide me the list of MT companies, i would highly appreciate it. Thank you.

  4. Hunee says :

    You can call 222-6822. May production and MTC Academy Davao. Pwede din kayo patulong doon para makahanap work sa Davao

  5. Lawrence says :

    where can i apply as medical transcriptionist? please email me. tnx.

  6. katherine rosete says :

    me hanap me ng work please help me naman!

  7. janice says :

    asa po mag-apply? want ko pursue my MT career..

  8. janice says :

    asan po pwede apply…? i want to pursue my MT career in davao…

  9. susana evelyn d dumlao says :

    To Whom It May Concern:

    How can I apply for the job?.. I am currently enrolled in a medical transcription course and just passed the NC2 exam. I will be waiting for your response. Thank you and good day.

    Susana Evelyn D Dumlao

  10. Eeman says :

    For those who want to apply as a Medical Transcription Employee and Medical Transcription editor, please contact 09298320042 . Asap

  11. Minette Oleta says :

    Is there any company in need of Med. Transcriptionist as of now?

  12. David Walsh says :

    Hello, Are you hiring for a medical transcriptionist? I previously working as Quality Assurance in Pampanga,and now looking for a job of the same field in Davao Area.

  13. Fermin Zion A. Juanich says :

    hi i am a graduate of bs in nursing and i am interested with the said job since it is connected with my degreed..i am very much eager to be employed. I have an average of 35wpm. May i know if there will be any trainings and how much will it cost and for how many months.u may contact me with this no. 09297552097 or just email the said information.hope that i will get a positive reply feedback coming from your company. thank you so much and more power.

  14. hammad k. tahir says :

    is there any school or institution which offering training as a medical transcritionists?and how months it takes,and the cost also..?just text me in my digit #..09478772261 thanx a lot..

Leave a Reply

