Homeward bound to Bukidnon

I’m bound to Bukidnon for my days-off up to Tuesday. Once again, a five hour trip by bus could be annoying or consoling. It depends.

I am not yet sure if the mood in the province is festive or sad over Rep. Miguel Zubiri’s battle for the 12th spot of the hotly contested senatorial race.

I really do not care much. I just want to be with family, visit my “foxhole,” hybernate and stay away from work.

I wish I could bring back much energy to resume reporting and blogging by Tuesday or even earlier. I pray the best will come.

Well, I also hope one day we wake up with a better Mindanao; full of peace, energy, progress, and unity.

To innovate from what new British Prime Minister Gordon Brown said, I say: “I believe there is no weakness in Mindanao that cannot be overcomed by the strengths of each and every Mindanawon.”

Peace and progress will prevail. Salam!

About mindanaw

A Journalist from Mindanao

Leave a Reply

