Top Ten Favorite Categories I blogged about

Since November 2004 to November 2007, I have posted a total 0f 920 entries in this blog.

I admit this is a ‘halo-halo’ or mixed collection of entries, mostly my news stories published on http://www.mindanews.com.

When I shifted to this minimalist Hemingway theme as of November 7, I found out it provides information on the number of entries I tagged to a category.

Here are the top 10 categories on Istambay sa Mindanao that had the most number of entries over three years of amateurish (versus niche) blogging:

1. Mindanao (576)
2. Davao City (474)
3. Governance (435)
4. Business (227)
5. Economy (186)
6. Peace Process (180)
7. News(178)
8. Security (172)
9. Bukidnon (143)
10. Human Rights (136)
The rest in the 100 plus category include: Justice, Safety, Environment, Elections in Mindanao, Agriculture, Health and the BIMP EAGA.

What does it tell me? Perhaps, I could say, those categories are favorite subjects I blogged about in three years.

So? I think that much of my blogging tendencies favor those in the list. Should I consider going into niche blogging it should be among those categories.

About mindanaw

A Journalist from Mindanao

2 responses to “Top Ten Favorite Categories I blogged about”

  1. Jun Macarambon says :

    you should consider niche blogging so para more focus.🙂

    in niche blogging you can sell links and paid post if you like to venture on pro-blogging.🙂

  2. waltzib says :

    Thanks Jun. It would probably take some more time for me to jump in to pro-blogging. But I’m inclined to go niche blogging.

    I know time will come I’ll be a better blogger.

    The one reason why I jumped into blogging in 2004 was the intention to have an online collection of my stories, that is, so it won’t be hard for me to look for them if the need arises.

    Kaya halo-halo/katag/chop suey din ang entries kasi general ang coverage ko. How I wish maging beat reporter ako, say, Business or Security. Pero malabo pa.

    From the categories nakita ko Goverance and Business and mostly ako na cover.

    Thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

