The “Bukidnon Our Home” place blog

Since last month, I started publishing the Bukidnon Our Home blog (formerly Bukidnon My Home).

So far I am enjoying it and slowly it has gained traffic. I was contemplating whether I should continue a strain of posts that offered only the good news. The reason of doubt is I feel that Bukidnon people from around the world wanted to get as much accuracy of the situation as possible.

To add to the features of the Bukidnon place blog, I wish to link it with more bloggers especially the place bloggers of the province’s 20 towns, two cities, and 464 barangays!

Of course I decided to show bias for the good news but I will not blur on the bad news too.

I plan to appear in a meeting of an association of Bukidnon’s public information officers next month to share to them the potentials of blogging. The move will be an effort to reestablish link with them for my journalistic endeavors, too.

Tags: , , , ,

About mindanaw

A Journalist from Mindanao

34 responses to “The “Bukidnon Our Home” place blog”

  1. sy says :

    hey your blog is nicely written…

    Add me in your blog roll and then i will link you…lemme know in my Cbox’

    Visit my Blog here – Great Blogger

  2. chicklet says :

    Bukidnon is nice place wla nang hihigit pa sa lugar nito… hehehe joke maganda ang bukidnon malamig at saka peaceful when i was there sinisulit ko talaga ang time ko. Hope to be back there soon…

  3. fe alava says :

    hi there…I finally got this blog. Hope to read updates here.

    thanks. More power !!!!!!1

  4. fe alava says :

    Hi Istambay,

    Can I ask a personal request from you? Could you send me an email ad or a website through which I could reach Dr. Gloria Benigno, the Schools Division Superintendent of DEPEd Bukidnon? I would deeply appreciate your help if you can extend help on me about this.

    Thanks a lot.

  5. Istambay says :

    Hi Maam,

    Thanks for the visit!

    Ok I’ll see what I can do. It’s an easy task.

    But she might be interested to know who is asking if I talk to her and request for her email.

    If you know each other, I hope you don’t mind if Ill let her know who is asking?

    Thanks po.

  6. fe alava says :

    Hi Istambay,

    I actually don’t know her in person, just her name being the head of office. I don’t mind if you’ll tell her who is asking just in case.

    Thanks a million.

  7. fe alava says :

    Hi Istambay,

    Kumusta? So busy I understand. I got the DepEd’s email add by coincidence as I happened to look for something else in the Phil Gov’t Directory. So don’t bother anymore on asking from Dr. Benigno her email add. But if she has really a personal email add that would be much appreciated though. Other in-charge of gov’t agencies have made their personal email add available in the website of their respective offices.
    So I was able to sent them some of my concerns.

    Thank you very much. Ingat.

  8. GLORIA D. BENIGNO says :

    hi walter,

    I “google” myself and saw your blog and fe alava asking for my email add. It’s globenigno@yahoo.com. Am here in Canada visiting my children at the same doing research of best practices in education which we can probably adopt in DepED Bukidnon. I am not as busy when I am in the office so I have the time to be in the cyberspace.

    I have met an interesting fellow here in the University of New Brunswick where I report as a visiting researcher. We are talking of the possibility of connecting our students and teachers here in New Brunswick and those in Bukidnon through social networking. I am exploring the mechanics of maximizing the use of the web’s social networking facility such as the frendster, facebook, blogs/portfollios in the teaching and learning of our students there and for professional development of our teachers as well. I would like to see our teachers and school heads interact with their counterparts here in New Brunswick as well as other parts of the world and talk about teaching and learning of children as well as management and leadership in the case of the school heads.

    Sorry for this long comments. It’s my first time to comment on a blog and I hope someday I can make my own personal blog. I hope I will have the time for that because I do also hope that DepED Bukidnon family can make use of this technology in connecting with others.

    MY BEST REGARDS TO ALL OF YOU IN BUKIDNON. SEE YOU SOON1

  9. Gloria D. Benigno says :

    hi walter,

    Pahabol.. .

    I can e mail you details of how we will go about with the use of the web in connecting our students, teachers and school heads in improve teaching and learning in DepED Bukidnon after Jeff Whipple, the interesting guy I mentioned earlier. He Will bring me to his school and also to other schools here in Fredericton City (it’s the capital of New Brunswick) next week. I will share it also with Edy Oplenaria, our media officer who has been working with you for our press release.

    INGAT. . .

  10. mindanaw says :

    Hi Maam Glo,

    Im glad in hearing you are there. Is that a fellowship?

    Thanks for dropping by my blog.

    I can also share to DepEd teachers and staff about in-house online journalism and blogging.

    We can talk about it when you return.

    Again, thanks and Congrats!

  11. mindanaw says :

    Hi Maam Glo,

    Yes, I’m interested in hearing about your sharing on the use of the web to connect to students.

    Regarding the social networks such as Friendster, face book, etc. YES DepEd should tap that.

    By the way, for most of Bukidnon where internet is still a dream, we can start social networking by starting a pen pal correspondence/exchange.

    Like think of school children in Busdi, Malaybalay City can write to those in Lumbo, Valencia City.

    They can exchange stories, learn from different cultures and communities, and also practice writing skills say in English, Filipino, Cebuano, and even Binukid.

    Its a potent force, I’m sure.

    Thanks.

    Ciao!

  12. Gloria D. Benigno says :

    HI Walter,

    I strongly agree with you that for those without internet connections the students can connect by writing using the conventional means which the teachers should advocate or even make it part of their writing class. I think some teachers are doing this but not too many of them. This has been done by my teachers in high school. I have lots of pen pals from other schools in Davao when I was a student. We just have to spend for the stamps. However, we can come up with systems or ways by which the letters of our children there in Bukidnon need not reach them by mail (but by via “tonol”). We just have to be creative.

    With the advances in information and communication technology (ict) DepED Bukidnon should utilize this for our schools with internet connections. We have a number of schools with this facility especially in areas where there are internet cafes or service providers. We are encouraging our schools/district offices to connect and include in their Annual Procrement Plan (APP) and School Budget the monthly subscription so that the Division Office can issue payment.

    I also believe that many of our teachers and school heads and other staff are in the Frendster. I hope we can turn this into something that will enhance professional development, that is , for them to be able to connect with other teachers in other parts of the world and discuss professional issues. These are one of the things i want to happen in DepED Bukidnon using the web.

    RE my stay here, actually it is not a fellowship but was made possible due to a proposal i presented to DepED and the University of New Brunswick which was luckily approved by both. Am here for two (2) months only and be home in March. WE have snow storm last night in our area and classes are suspended. I am home right now since my office mates advised me not to report. We are just bringing our stuff at home to work on

    GOD BLESS.

  13. Edmund Melig Industan says :

    Kumusta.

    Just doing some recollection here. But are you the Walter Balane that I know of at San Isidro College way back the 70s?

    I mentioned my hunch to Alma Olaer Flores, the ReEd teacher during our SIC years; however, I felt embarrassed to ask you about it.

    Anyway, daghan kaayong salamat sa imong blog. By posting “Bukidnon, My Home” in your previous blogsite, I was able to muster some courage to blog on the song. Pls. check it out ( & would appreciate any feedback) on http://www.edmund-industan.bogspot.com. I regularly post a blog on weekend. “Bukidnon,My HOme Revisited” is a special blog, because, as you might still remember, I am seriously considering to include it in my (& also Dr. Bebang Ablanque’s) upcoming book, BEDTIME-PASTIME (Kalanganan dun hu Ikam): Collections of Short Stories and Bukidnon Folktales.

    More Power, my friend.

  14. Noe D. Simene says :

    Yes. . . Mam I agree with you that our school heads should be ICT Literate . This will enhance our professional growth. There should be hands on training especially on the use of office Excel and even how to sign in Friendster and e mail address even if they are already experience teachers.

    Kamusta! Mingaw na mi imo MamGlo.

  15. Gloria D. Benigno says :

    hi noe,
    I just visited the blog of walter. Was quite so busy for the last few days. Maybe one of the things we have to do when i will be back is to make an ‘inventory” of the literacy skills of the teachers and school heads so we can group them by level or by program applications that they need. Like, who should go to Excel or microsoft word and who should join the social networking that will talk about teaching and learning. Jeff whipple of Nashwaaksis Middle School has shown me a project where a class in their school was working on a joint project with a class in India. It is something great where communication skills or literacy skills of the children is one of those being addressed.Jeff is willing to help us on this.
    Extend my regards to all especially to Maam Nene and to ARD Nona.
    My regards too to walter. Thanks walter for your blog.

  16. Marc Redila says :

    Hi Gali Walter,

    Good Day! I was wondering if you did get my email last week. If not would you mind to email me your contact number & direct email address, I need to discuss with you interesting projects for Bukidnon via Internet.

    Thanks and Happy Kaamulan.
    Marc

  17. talabuntud says :

    Maayad ha Kaamulan dini ta Cyberspace!

    I was doing blogsurf when i get the chance to visit istambay. I am very interested in the discussion on utilizing the internet for the students and the teachers in Bukidnon. Indeed, educating our youth should really be responsive to the sign of times. I share with walter and most esp Mam Glo in the vision for a progessive education. we must help each other in bringing education where it is really needed most. Few months ago, i had the chance to engage in a research work spearheaded by OPS-Univ. of San Carlos and UPLB in conducting a study about the impact of computers/internet in schools which participated in the GILAS Program (Gearing Up Internet Literacy and Access for Students) here in Cagayan de Oro. I also read in a press release by 1st District Cong. Pancrudo on his support to the GILAS project. It is my dream that even the indigenous students in the far-flung upland community in Miarayon will be able to benefit in this program/ initiative.
    I have also heard about this program by SMART,providing free internet access to beneficiary schools nationwide. Its my dream that even our community school up there in the Talaandig community will be connected with other students in Bukidnon and around the world and to also explore the vast opportunity for learning that is freely available in the internet.

    Madakel salamat gali walter for your blog on Bukidnon!

    Good luck to Maam Glo on your engagement there in Canada! Sa Magbabaya magduma ta imo alan anlaw!

    -Mark

  18. Edmund Melig Industan says :

    Es, ma-ayad gayed ku amin “access” hu mga istudyanti bisan diya ta mariyu,iling ta Mirayon O Kaburacanan. Ba iyan ku ayuwa agkabaya-an ku mabuligan ta sa mga ma-estara daw mga istudyanti hu pag-ikagi dan hu Ininglis.

    Certainly, access to the internet even by students in far-flung areas will broaden their knowledge on world events and give them opportunity to obtain reference materials that they couldn’t have, otherwise, for the absence of library or reading materials in their campuses. However, the lack of “oral” communicability of our teachers and students in English is really a big concern to me. Is there a way for the School Division to come up with an intensive training in English communication for our teachers? I know, for a fact, that a high percentage of our school teachers have a disappointing command of English.(Well, this is not only happening in Bukidnon. It is a “plague” all over. For several years, I also interacted with teachers in Davao del Norte, and I also found this incompetency to be true.)

    Oral communication in English is very important. It prepares students to face the challenges in higher learning. It gives teachers the confidence to enforce the use of the language to the students. Internet access would not be of big help to build that confidence; however, proper training in phonics, speech patterns, and practice, would.

    I hope that something is being planned to offset this problem.

  19. talabuntud says :

    Gali Edmund,

    True enough. Yen en man gayud sa igkinahanglan hu mga etaw dyan the layon ha buntud. The indigenous children deserves the same teachers with the same calibers as those who are int he lowlands. However, sad to note that there are only very few public school teachers who are willing to teach in the mountains. Its much even sad that some of those who are willing, just want to have those upland assignments as a stepping stone so they get an item. I salute those who stayed and endured the hardships of being assigned in the uplands. One more thing, it is better that teachers in the upland should be localized. We have plenty of education graduates who are members of the indigenous cultural communities but they are having a hard time finding a regular item in the public schools. I believe they should be given priority in terms of ranking and be assigned right from the place where they come from.

    cheers everyone!

  20. Gloria D. Benigno says :

    hi everybody,

    DepED Bukidnon is including in its professional development program the enhancement of both written and oral commnications in English. This is done regularly by the Division; however, as we all know, to be proficient in a language it has to be used. We therefore need to provide our teachers and students opportunities/activities where they will be able to use English in both written and oral communications.

    I agree that the use of the Internet will not be helpful in improving the communication skills of both students and teachers if the use is limited to the way i see how Internet is used by them at present. There is however,a concept which i will discuss with the DepED Bukdinon staff. This is to use the Internet as a mode of conducting professional development. I am looking forward to the use of Bridgit, as our initial step as well as the use of webcasting in order to reach as many teachers as possible. It is but a dream at the moment but sometimes it is good to dream. Who knows our dream will come true.

    Thank you for supporting education in the province of Bukidnon.

    globenigno

  21. Edmund Melig Industan says :

    I am so glad to know that something is “cooking” to help our teachers with their written and oral English communication. Certainly, it is good to dream. Dream drives us to pursue at something good. I salute the DepEd-Bukidnon for this.

    I regularly communicate with Dr. Beulah Rose Torres, the dept. chair of soc. sci. at BSU and an acquaintance from HS days at BPHS, who also is my distant relative. We have been brainstorming some ideas on how to help BSU students improve their language skills. We are talking about initiating a Hey-Dasang Poetry writing contest (which I believe would be delegated to BSU museum director soon). Hey-Dasang is an experimental performance English poetry, which I adapted from the HIga-onon Dasang. (I’d be performing two Hey-Dasang, along with some other poems that I have written, on So. California’s Ch. 56 in May.) The objectives of this Hey-Dasang Writing Contest are; to encourage students to know more of this Higa-onon hortatory “sing-song” discourse and motivate them to express their thoughts in English creatively. I decided to sponsor the top 3 winners (maybe some trickles of consolation prizes, too). We also were brainstorming on a research contest among soc. sci. students to motivate them to be serious with their studies, help them with an activity that could be good to see in their resume once they start looking for jobs, and to encourage them to express their thoughts in English well. This is another contest which I and my wife would be very happy to be a benefactor of.

    Even though I am over here in the US, my heart is still in my home province, especially to my fellow Bukidnons and those who live in the hinterland.
    ****************

    Gali Talabuntud,

    Ma-ayad gayed nga-ay ke matuman hayan sa agkabaya-an nu. Sin-u pa man sa ma-ayad mag-anad hu mga bata ta diyan ta maririyu ha mga barrio? Matulus gayed ha sa mga taga-anad ha nakatu-en hu mga batasan daw inikagiyan ta.

    I am an advocate of “Vernacular First”, for education to become meaningful and effective. Teacher in an indigenous community will have to use the mother tongue of the pupils and not the lingua franca in first grade. The following year will bridge the pupils to the national language and English. So, a teacher needs to learn how to speak three (3) languages fluently. The national language is not so much of a concern for me. Like lingua franca, pupils would be able to pick that up easily outside of their community as they grow older. However, teacher also needs to be good in the English language. We cannot allow them to say, ” I am going to lugtay.” We really have to discourage code-switching when talking in English. It is not good for effective communication, especially in this time of globalization.

    Sige, Gali Talabuntud. Paniguru kad.

  22. Gloria D. Benigno says :

    hi Edmund,

    I am so happy of your interest in educating the children of the Indigenous Peoples in Bukidnon. One of the reasons why I went the University of New Brunswick specifically to Mi’kmaq-Maliseet Institute was to learn about good practices that address the First Nations people. (The other reason was to visit my children and grandchildren in Fredericton).

    I am also happy to tell you that we are finalizing the lesson modules for the Higaonon children. DepED Bukidnon Division has been working with an NGO, NCIP and the Bukidnon Tribal Council in coming up with lesson modules/guides to be used by the teachers in teaching the Higaonon children about their culture. We will train the teachers this summer in the use of these modules and try out the modules next school year (June 2009 to March 2010). These lesson modules will be taught an hour a day to all school children in the communities with predominant Higaonons.

    We are also working on the integration of Higaonon culture which is distinct among the Higaonons in the Mintapod area(like its genealogy) in our Social Studies lessons starting Grade 1 to Grade 3. The Mintapod project will include compilation of stories, songs and dances to be taught to the children. These are the exciting projects we have in DepED Bukidnon that address the IP children. Our success will depend on the available resources (financial and human).

    We will also intend to use the lingua franca in teaching our Grade One children how to read. We are in the process of assessing our strategies and the resources and materials to be used. I hope that you could also work with us (DEpED Bukidnon) in our efforts of indigenizing the curriculum, a school curriculum that addresses the culture of the IP children. Our plan is to make lesson modules also for the other tribes.

    By the way, Beulah was my high school student during my first year of teaching at the Bukidnon National High School.

    GOD BLESS.

    globenigno

  23. Edmund Melig Industan says :

    Kumusta Madam Superintendent, (Pasensya ka na sa address. Di ku pa matulon nga Glo na lang ang itawag ku kanimo. ) I was a student of your husband at BNHS.

    Anyway, I really am very happy to know that DepED has been taking some significant steps to provide a meaningful education to the Higa-onons. I would love to see this program come to fruition.

    Besides being a member of the Bukidnon tribe, I spent a decade teaching 3Rs to the Ata Manobo kids and adults. I also gave Literacy Seminar to the teachers in Davao del Norte in response to the request of Dr. F. de la Cuesta, the NFE Supervisor. When my work took me to Manila, I trained lay teachers for the literacy program to continue. Then, while in Manila, I was an adjunct professor at Phil. Normal University. Besides Applied Anthropology courses, I taught Literacy Principles, and Materials Preparation. Now you know where I am coming from and why I am a strong supporter of “Vernacular First” Bilingualism.

    Certainly, human resources can be a problem. Just like the comment of Talibuntud, the pull of the city is so strong that almost all will prefer assignments in urban areas.

    Probably DepEd needs to network, or strengthen its network, with the education department of local colleges and universities. Grooming will have to begin in college. Teaching in the hinterland is more than teaching; it’s a missionary work. Teachers must have the burden from within that they are called to teach. So, no matter where the teaching assignment would be, the motivation would be there. Guiding them to realize that call must start at school.

    Another thing that DepEd must do is a strict supervision of those teachers in remote places. We all know the saying, “When the cat is away, the mouse will play”. This happens everywhere. In fact, I documented in my thesis the case of a public school teacher who was assigned for several years to teach the Ata Manobos. When he’s in the village, all he did was sleep, and teach the kids how to play black jack. During class time, all he did was to let the kids sing. He told me once that he couldn’t teach the kids, because they have no writing papers and pencils. Told him to use banana leaves and sharpened sticks. There were Tagalog and English books, but were jsut scattered all over the teacher’s cottage. They were not used at all. He decided to quit teaching after he realized that my adult literacy students were learning more 3Rs than his kids. A year passed, no replacement was sent, so I decided to include children literacy in my “Vernacular First” program.

    It’s good that DepEd (Bukidnon) has the mission to effectively bring meaningful literacy to the tribe. That wasn’t the case when I was in Davao del Norte. Teachers discriminated my literacy graduates. Even if I have a good relationship with Dr. de la Cuesta (he was one of the panel members when I defended my masters thesis at Baguio Vacation Normal School, Teachers Camp and a dorm mate for two summers), local teachers did not believe in “vernacular first”. I have to convince the principal of the nearest school to give an assessment tests to those Ata Manobo kids, who wanted to go on with their schooling. And voila! All were impressed and amazed. Those seven Manobo kids passed with flying colors in both reading and math. The principal decided to promote two kids to fourth grade. The others in third. At the end of the school year, all of the seven kids were honor students.

    I would love to be of help to your division. I may be residing in so. California, but hey, through electronic mail, I am just a stone throw away. You could even chat with me if you have a gmail address. Mine is edMindustan@gmail.com.

    Thanks you very much for the message.

    More power and God bless.

    Edmund

  24. Jovan h. Puertos says :

    Dear mam Glo: mustah! follow up me among too much delayed salary for substitute teachers last year pa jud tawn of mr. Jenedy humaynon and Rithchie Abel for Nov and Dec. La pa jud receive. we wondered what took it so long. Also, this years hardship post allowance. luoy ne keu me taga field. tnx…………GOD BLESS!

    • Gloria D. Benigno says :

      Please check with your principal or your district supervisor the reason why salaries or benefits not received/prcessed during the last working day of December 2008 are delayed. It was explained to them that these accounts are treated as accounts payables and funds are to be requested from the Department of Budget and Management (DBM). Since these are 2008 claims or payables fund allocation for 2009 could not be used, so we have to request DBM to fund these accounts. We have submitted already the request and once we recieved advisory from DBM that these accounts have been funded already, we will process payment immediately or else what DBM will release will be reverted back to the National Treasury. For your future queries, send it to the Office through your Principal or District Supervisor because they are being updated of the operations of the Division during our monthly meeting. I do not open blogs regularly so your queries could not be immediately answered. Good luck and continue to give your best to the children of Bukidnon.

      Maam Glo

  25. fe alava says :

    Hello Mr. Puertos ug mga kauban!

    I’m glad Jenedy Humaynon is teaching somewhere in Bukidnon. Mr. Puertos pls extend my best regards to him. He’s my student before in BSC…one of my excellent students who did well in my class. May God bless you bunches of hope and patience despite of the delayed remuneration for your honest and noble job. Wish you’ll be spiritually armed with the grace of endurance on this global economic downturn. Believe me, we all suffer the same financially. Thousands of people here in USA been laid off, big stores whose been decades operating in the business world were closed…what a tough world over here kababayans. According to the expert economists over here, we’ll be facing this crisis in a minimum of two years yet, take note, that’s quite too long, but not even sure of it yet…I just hope they were wrong in such assessment. Whatever it is, wherever we may be, let’s not forget to develop the habit of being thankful for everything. In man’s weakness, God’s strength is in demand so to speak. So let’s all make use of this time to send a lot of texts and emails to HIM above through our prayers. Let’s all hold on to our faith for Him to give us the grace to help our country’s economic crisis in whatever way we can. I wish and pray you will receive what you asked for. Kudos mga pinoy!

  26. Tom Ortizano says :

    Hello Everyone there in Bukidnon!!!

    I really Appreciate all things here in this blog, very nice to know that even some of us are not in bukidnon, but still our heart and love is remain and intact in our beloved place through posting and conversing in this blog. hopefully, in the midst of the development of our bountiful and beautiful province, the diversity also embark upon through making the official website for Bukidnon that somewhat almost everybody can easily access the site. I really thankful that by this blog, we are posting our insights and queries in different focus of our interest. I really love bukidnon, I… I… I… love it….. All people there are very amazing, welcoming, eminent, and forthcoming….

    Bukidnon is really the home of real accommodating Filipino all over the world. Yes, we do, We show the abundance of real context of culture and proud to have rich in cultural variety that unified.

    That is how Bukidnon still the nice place to live because of the harmony that possess in this province. Onward!!!

  27. Tom Ortizano says :

    Values of Kaamulan 2009
    by Tom Ortizano
    Sociology BSU batch 2008

    Kaamulan Festival 2009 ended and it was very astounding celebration in Bukidnon. People of Bukidnon are proud to celebrate the annual tribal festival. It has said that Kaamulan Festival is the only festivity that honors the seven rich in culture and traditions tribes of Bukidnon. There were many different activities found in Kaamulan Festival such as the following, Ethnic Sports, Pamuhat Rituals, Motor Cross, Rodeo, Basketball Tournament, Off-Road, Mountain Bike Race and Challenges, Food Bazaar, Garden Show, Concerts, Street Dancing Competition, and others.

    The impact of the different activities in kaamulan is very tremendous because it motivate further to people on how to observe and preserve the rich culture in Bukidnon. It also encourages people to boast more about the beauty and abundant of Bukidnon. Kaamulan is a festival of people, culture, tradition, and texture of ethnicity in Bukidnon. It makes tremendous occasion because, it can create bridges among lumads and those non-lumads who settle in the Province of Bukidnon.

    One of the highlight in festival is the street dancing competition, where it proves the showcases of the different tribal dances in Bukidnon. This activity gave another impact as influencing people to adhere preserving another ways of life and to further aware about the culture in Bukidnon. In our concern to think of what festivals to stage, we make traditions that were not there to begin with and pass them off as “indigenous.” Many of our festivals range from the bawdy to the bizarre. One town in the country is even thinking of putting up a “Puto Festival.” At other moment, we could not seem to make up our minds whether this was an Ati-atihan or a Brazil Mardi Gras. Other festivals are just plain and simple bacchanalia. However, Kaamulan is one way or another festival that promotes socio-cultural endeavor and authentic festival, which shows the real festival in town. It touches the lives of the different tribes and shows more about the riches heritage and legacy of the culture that is unite through time and people in Bukidnon. Kaamulan Festival is not just a festival but it is also a moment to tribute the tribes of Bukidnon through paying respect of what they make history as finest people who furnish record of our province. The Seven Tribes of Bukidnon are the most united tribes among others, who share different ideas but the same agenda or vision. Thus, it implies the courageous idea that in spite of having disparity, distinction, and differences in life, people must have the idea of unity and harmony. These virtues made the tribes of Bukidnon more integrated and united to celebrate such one of a kind, spectacular, stunning, and amazing tribal festival in town.

    As we converse with the Lumads after street dancing competition, they are much glad that by this generation, kaamulan still emphasized and celebrated. However, the kaamulan today as what they see is more on modernized and commercialized. They are disappointed because of the factor that kaamulan is commercialize, this is very much contrary of the real kaamulan where the celebration is within the facet of the traditions and ethnical background as it base on the rituals and other custom as practiced.

    In general, kaamulan shows the good value of unity and amity between another people. Kaamulan stands for unity not only to its tribe but also to people who scrutinized on the different features of the festivals.

  28. lhean says :

    Good day everyone,,, I’ve just know the result of the ranking for this school year.We want to know why is it that in the last year’s ranking, Mr. Humaynon and Ms. Vertudazo respectively,were in the Physics and Technology major, why is it this time that they are already in the General Science major?Pwede ba d i na magbalhin balhin ilang major? curious lang

    • Deped Buk says :

      hello Lheann,

      maghulat lang ta dhay ha… kay naa systema gifollow…. ug si mr. humaynon, Gensci, gyud ang nahuman ana. kung wala paka natawag just pray lang gyud….

      ang patakaran sa HRMO mao ang matuman.. dili imoha..

  29. lhean says :

    Kumusta Istambay,
    Gikapoy na me og istambay dri kanus a pa kaha me makatrabaho anang dep ed k wala man me nakasabot sa system of hiring.Dapat kanang mga magtransfer ulahi on na sila.then kanang mag abot na ang retirement age dili na mag extend2 para pud intawon nga makatrabaho pud mga bag o applicants.

    Salamat,
    bokya

  30. Deped Buk says :

    Lhean,

    Bokya gyud ka if you can’t wait. ug segi reklamo. makita unya if ma teacher ka na reklamador ka.

    just wait…

  31. cath says :

    elow poh…. interesado po ako sa group jan sa mindanao bukidnon. nbasa ko po kasi yung about sa PALL’S KARATE CLUB. pwede po bah malaman ang mga impormasyon about kung ano poh ung organisasyon nah yon??curious poh kc ako dun… tnx.

Leave a Reply

