Hello Kalibotan!

Thanks for dropping by.

I am proud that after seven years, ISTAMBAY SA MINDANAO is still around. This has become a portal of sorts for me on the web.

This is my home online. Since 2001, I have worked in the news media as reporter, editor, marketing in charge, business manager, trainer, coach, researcher, photographer, documenter, and consultant.

Today, here is a list of what I’m up to:

I report on Bukidnon at MindaNews. I edit Bukidnon’s longest-running community paper, Central Mindanao Newswatch. We are pushing to organize the first ever Bukidnon Media Summit in Valencia City next month with the Bukidnon Press Club.

I am working on my graduate thesis/Master’s Project for my Master of Arts in Journalism degree at the Konrad Adenauer Asian Center for Journalism at the Ateneo de Manila University.

My batchmates at the Malaybalay City Central School are preparing for our 21st anniversary reunion in December 2011.

Contact me through my email ad: walter@mindanews.com.

Thanks.

 

About mindanaw

A Journalist from Mindanao

One response to “Hello Kalibotan!”

  1. mo says :

    padayon amigo!

Leave a Reply

